YAL Leadership Team

 

Click the region tab below to access your regional and state representatives on YAL's Leadership Team.

MapCentralMid-AtlanticMidwestNortheast

SoutheastWest

JOIN THE LEADERSHIP TEAM

Want to be a part of YAL's growing network of young leaders?  Click the banner below to apply for a State Chair position. 

Apply to join the YAL Leadership Team

tyTy Hicks
Executive Vice President

Click here to learn more about Ty!

Email: ty.hicks@yaliberty.org

Central Region

 Britt

Brittany Wilson

Central Regional Director

Click here to learn more about Brittany!

Email: brittany.wilson@yaliberty.org

 

Arkansas

jason

Jason Hammons
Arkansas Tech University
Click here to contact Jason

Email: jason.hammons@yaliberty.org


Arizona

Apply for this position here!

Colorado

 devon

Devon Johnson
University of Colorado - Colorado Springs
Click here to contact Devon

Email: devon.johnson@yaliberty.org

Apply for this position here! 

Kansas

Apply for this position here!

Louisiana

bays

Andrew Bays
Louisiana Tech University
Click here to contact Andrew

Email: andrew.bays@yaliberty.org

 

shamp

Joseph Shamp
The University of Louisiana at Lafayette
Click here to contact Joseph

Email: joseph.shamp@yaliberty.org



Montana

Apply for this position here!


Nebraska

Apply for this position here!

 

New Mexico 

jessamin

Jessamin Ceron
University of New Mexico '18
Click here to contact Jessamin

Email: jessamin.ceron@yaliberty.org

 

Apply for this position here!

North Dakota

Apply for this position here!

Oklahoma

Apply for this position here!

South Dakota

Apply for this position here!

Texas

anderson

Michael Anderson
University of Houston '18
Click here to contact Michael 

Email: michael.anderson@yaliberty.org

 

 


Utah

Chris Harelson

Chris Harelson
Latter Day Saints Business College '16
Click here to contact Chris

Email: chris.harelson@yaliberty.org

 

looker

Rethlyn Looker
Latter Day Saints Business College 
Click here to contact Rethlyn

 

Email: rethlyn.looker@yaliberty.org


Wyoming

Apply for this position here!

 

Mid-Atlantic Region

 Matt D'AlesioMatt D'Alesio
Deputy National Field Director

Click here to learn more about Matt!

Emailmatt.dalesio@yaliberty.org

 

 

Delaware

Apply for this position here!

District of Columbia

rezi

Annamarie Rienzi 
American University '18
Click here to contact Annamarie

Email: annamarie.rienzi@yaliberty.org

 

Apply for this position here!

Maryland

 

wright

Clint Wright 
McDaniel College 19'
Click here to contact Clint

Email: clint.wright@yaliberty.org

 

 

Michigan Apply for this position here!

noble

Brendan Noble
Hillsdale College '18
Click here to contact Brendan

Email: brendan.noble@yaliberty.org

thibault

Mason Thibault
The Catholic University of America 19'
Click here to contact Mason

Email: mason.thibault@yaliberty.org


Ohio

sam

Sam Waldvogel
Capital University '20
Click here to contact Sam

Email: sam.waldvogel@yaliberty.org

brooks

Reese Brooks
Ohio State University '18
Click here to contact Reese

Email: reese.brooks@yaliberty.org

Apply for this position here!

Pennsylvania

cunningham

Kaleigh Cunningham
Kutztown University of Pennsylvania 
Click here to contact Kaleigh

Email: kaleigh.cunningham@yaliberty.org

colt

Colt Scronce
Allegheney College '18
Click here to contact Colt

Email: colt.scronce@yaliberty.org

 spaydElizabeth Spayd

Kutzdown University
Click here to contact Elizabeth

Email: elizabeth.spayd@yaliberty.org

 HeathHeath DeGaramo

Mansfield University
Click here to contact Heath

Email: heath.degaramo@yaliberty.org


Apply for this position here!


Midwest Region

 youngBarrett Young
Midwest Regional Director

Click here to learn more about Barrett!

Email: barrett.young@yaliberty.org

 

Iowa

 Mason van gorp

Mason Van Gorp
Click here to contact Mason

Email: mason.vangorp@yaliberty.org


Illinois

Amber Loveshe

Amber Loveshe
Loyola University Chicago '18
Click here to contact Amber

Email: amber.loveshe@yaliberty.org

Apply for this position here!

Indiana

Taylor

Daniel Taylor
Taylor University '20
Click here to contact Daniel

Email: Daniel.taylor@yaliberty.org

Apply for this position here!

Kentucky

justin

Justin Maloney
Brescia University
Click here to contact Justin

Email: justin.maloney@yaliberty.org


Apply for this position here!

Minnesota

Apply for this position here!

Missouri

merker

Alex Merker
University of Central Missouri
Click here to contact Alex

Email: alex.merker@yaliberty.org

jared

Jaret Scharnhorst
Missouri State University
Click here to contact Jaret

 

Email: jaret.scharnhorst@yaliberty.org


Wisconsin

michelle

Michelle Walker
University of Wisconsin-Madison
Click here to contact Michelle

Email: michelle.walker@yaliberty.org

 

Apply for this position here!

Northeast

 John GoodnightJohn Goodnight
Northeast Regional Director

Click here to learn more about John!

Email: john.goodnight@yaliberty.org

Connecticut

Apply for this position here!

Maine

Apply for this position here!

Massachusetts

 John Plante headshot

Jonathan Plante
Northeastern University
Click here to contact Jonathan

 

Email: jonathan.plante@yaliberty.org  

  Apply for this position here!

New Hampshire  

Apply for this position here!  

New Jersey

 David Schnall headshotDavid Schnall

Kean University
Click here to contact David

 

Email: david.schnall@yaliberty.org  

Apply for this position here!

New York

Giles headshotDan Giles

University of Buffalo
Click here to contact Dan

Email: dan.giles@yaliberty.org 

Johnny Exner headshot

John Exner
Cayuga Community College '17
Click here to contact John

Email: john.exner@yaliberty.org

Burger headshot

Christine Burger
University of New York at Albany '17
Click here to contact Christine

Email: christine.burger@yaliberty.org

Barkett headshot

Alec Barkett
Siena College
Click here to contact Alec

 Email: alec.barkett@yaliberty.org 

linker headshot 2

Jacob Linker
Fordham University '18
Click here to contact Jacob

Email: jacob.linker@yaliberty.org 

Pietro headshot 2

Pietro Geraci
Vassar College
Click here to contact Pietro

Email: pietro.geraci@yaliberty.org


Rhode Island

Apply for this position here!

Vermont

Apply for this position here! 

 

Southeast Region

image Lydia Schwertfeger
Southeast Regional Director

Click here to learn more about Lydia!

Email: lydia.schwertfeger@yaliberty.org

Alabama

Apply for this position here!

Florida

michael

Michael Vasilopoulos
University of Florida
Click here to contact Michael

Email: michael.vasilopoulos@yaliberty.org

Apply for this position here!

Georgia

 Matt RyanMatt Ryan

Kennesaw State University
Click here to contact Matt

Email: matt.ryan@yaliberty.org

adam

Adam Heffner

Kennesaw State

Click here to contact Adam

Email: adam.heffner@yaliberty.org 

Apply for this position here!


Mississippi

hunterHunter Richardson

The University of Southern Mississippi
Click here to contact Hunter

Email: hunter.richardson@yaliberty.org

 

Apply for this position here!

North Carolina

Savanna Soto

Savannah Soto
University of North Carolina at Charlotte '18
Click here to contact Savannah

Email: savannah.soto@yaliberty.org 

ben waldmen

Benjamin Waldman
University of North Carolina at Charlotte '19
Click here to contact Benjamin.

Email: benjamin.waldman@yaliberty.org 

Apply for this position here!

South Carolina

Apply for this position here!

Tennessee


Virginia
Apply for this position here!

 dobryKyle Dobry

Click here to contact Kyle

Email: kyle.dobry@yaliberty.org

wiggington

Michael Wigginton
Regent University '17
Click here to contact Michael

Email: michael.wigginton@yaliberty.org

Apply for this position here!

West Virginia


Apply for this position here!
 

West Region

image Erin Yeoman
West Regional Director

Click here to learn more about Erin!

Email: erin.yeoman@yaliberty.org

 

Alaska

Apply for this position here!

California

Heyen

Taylor Heyen
California State Polytechnic University, Pomona '17
Click here to contact Taylor

Email: taylor.heyen@yaliberty.org

 

 Ernst headshotClaire Ernst 

Click here to contact Claire

Email: claire.ernst@yaliberty.org

di giovanna

Andrew Di Giovanna
Citrus College '17
Click here to contact Andrew

Email: andrew.digiovanna@yaliberty.org

 rileyNicolas Riley 

Click here to contact Nicolas

Email: nicolas.riley@yaliberty.org

Lisa Lisa Di Giovanna

California State University- Los Angeles '18
Click here to contact Lisa

Email: lisa.digiovanna@yaliberty.org

irwin

Ryan Irwin
California State University- San Marcos '19
Click here to contact Ryan

Email: ryan.irwin@yaliberty.org


Apply for this position here!

Hawaii

Apply for this position here!

Idaho

gooddale

Mark Goodale
Boise State University '19
Click here to contact Mark

Email: mark.goodale@yaliberty.org

Apply for this position here!

Nevada

Apply for this position here!

Oregon

Walker

Tony Walker
Linn-Benton Community College '18
Click here to contact Tony

Email: tony.walker@yaliberty.org

Apply for this position here!

Washington

anderson

Taylor Anderson
Eastern Washington University '17
Click here to contact Taylor

Email: taylor.anderson@yaliberty.org

 

leudeke

Andrew Luedeke
Washington State University '18
Click here to contact Andrew

Email: andrew.luedeke@yaliberty.org

Apply for this position here!