YAL Leadership Team

 

Click the region tab below to access your regional and state representatives on YAL's Leadership Team.

MapCentralMid-AtlanticMidwestNortheast

SoutheastWest

JOIN THE LEADERSHIP TEAM

Want to be a part of YAL's growing network of young leaders?  Click the banner below to apply for a State Chair position. 

Apply to join the YAL Leadership Team

tyTy Hicks
Executive Vice President

Click here to learn more about Ty!

Email: ty.hicks@yaliberty.org

Central Region

 Britt

Brittany Wilson

Central Regional Director

Click here to learn more about Brittany!

Email: brittany.wilson@yaliberty.org

 

Arkansas

Jason Hammons

Jason Hammons
Arkansas Tech University
Click here to contact Jason

Email: jason.hammons@yaliberty.org

Apply for this position here! 

Arizona

Apply for this position here!

Colorado

  



Kansas

Apply for this position here!

Maria Chruch

Maria Church
Wichita State University '18
Click here to contact Maria

Email: maria.church@yaliberty.org
 

Apply for this position here!

Louisiana

Joseph Shamp

Joseph Shamp
University of Louisiana Lafayette '18
Click here to contact Joseph

Email: joseph.shamp@yaliberty.org

Apply for this position here!


Montana

Apply for this position here!


Nebraska

Apply for this position here!

 

New Mexico 

Jessamin

Jessamin Ceron
University of New Mexico '18
Click here to contact Jessamin

Email: jessamin.ceron@yaliberty.org

 

Apply for this position here!

North Dakota

Apply for this position here!

Oklahoma

Erik Cooper

Erik Cooper
Northeastern State University '19
Click here to contact Erik

Email: erik.cooper@yaliberty.org
 

Rachael Marriott

Rachael Marriott
Northeastern State University '18
Click here to contact Rachael

Email: rachael.marriott@yaliberty.org
 

Apply for this position here!

South Dakota

Apply for this position here!

Texas

Chris Harelson

Michael Anderson
University of Houston '18
Click here to contact Michael 

Email: michael.anderson@yaliberty.org

 

 

Apply for this position here!

Utah

Chris Harelson

Chris Harelson
Latter Day Saints Business College '16
Click here to contact Chris

Email: chris.harelson@yaliberty.org

 

Apply for this position here!

Wyoming

Apply for this position here!

 

Mid-Atlantic Region

 imageMatt D'Alesio
Deputy National Field Director

Click here to learn more about Matt!

Emailmatt.dalesio@yaliberty.org

 

 

Delaware


District of ColumbiaApply for this position here!

Annamarie Rienzi

Annamarie Rienzi 
American University '18
Click here to contact Annamarie

Email: annamarie.rienzi@yaliberty.org

 

Apply for this position here!

Maryland

Yusuf Mahmood

Yusuf Mahmood
University of Maryland - College Park '19
Click here to contact Yusuf

Email: yusuf.mahmood@yaliberty.org

 

Apply for this position here!

Michigan


Apply for this position here!

Isaac Edikauskas

Isaac Edikauskas
Michigan State University '16
Click here to contact Isaac

Email: isaac.edikauskas@yaliberty.org 

Brendan Noble

Brendan Noble
Hillsdale College '18
Click here to contact Brendan

Email: brendan.noble@yaliberty.org



Ohio

Sam Waldvogel

Sam Waldvogel
Capital University '20
Click here to contact Sam

Email: sam.waldvogel@yaliberty.org

Reese Brooks

Reese Brooks
Ohio State University '18
Click here to contact Reese

Email: reese.brooks@yaliberty.org

Apply for this position here!

Pennsylvania

Thomas Carey

Tom Carey
Ursinus College '17
Click here to contact Tom

Email: tom.carey@yaliberty.org

 

Kaleigh Cunningham

Kaleigh Cunningham
Kutztown University of Pennsylvania 
Click here to contact Kaleigh

Email: kaleigh.cunningham@yaliberty.org

Garrett Scronce

Garrett Scronce
Allegheney College '18
Click here to contact Garrett

Email: garrett.scronce@yaliberty.org


Apply for this position here!


Midwest Region

 MattSean Themea
Midwest Regional Director

Click here to learn more about Sean!

Email: sean.themea@yaliberty.org

 

Iowa

Betsy Pearson

Betsy Pearson
University of Iowa '17
Click here to contact Betsy

Email: betsy.pearson@yaliberty.org 

 

 

  


Illinois

Apply for this position here!

Amber Loveshe

Amber Loveshe
Loyola University Chicago '18
Click here to contact Amber

Email: amber.loveshe@yaliberty.org

Nathan Berning

Nathan Berning
Stanford University '18
Click here to contact Nathan

Email: nathan.berning@yaliberty.org

Apply for this position here!

Indiana

 Nathaniel Berg

Nathaniel Berg
Indiana State University '17
Click here to contact Nathaniel

Email: nate.berg@yaliberty.org

David Ferguson

David Ferguson
Indiana University-Purdue University Fort Wayne '20
Click here to contact David

Email: david.ferguson@yaliberty.org

Daniel Taylor

Daniel Taylor
Taylor University '20
Click here to contact Daniel

Email: Daniel.taylor@yaliberty.org

Apply for this position here!

Kentucky

Apply for this position here!

Minnesota

Apply for this position here!

Missouri

Alex Merker

Alex Merker
University of Central Missouri
Click here to contact Alex

Email: alex.merker@yaliberty.org

 

 

 

 

 

Jaret Scharnhorst

Jaret Scharnhorst
University of Wisconsin Green Bay '18
Click here to contact Jaret

Email: Jaret.Scharnhorst@yaliberty.org

Apply for this position here!

Wisconsin

Andrew Freese

Andrew Freese
University of Wisconsin Whitewater '18
Click here to contact Andrew

Email: andrew.freese@yaliberty.org


Apply for this position here!


Northeast

 GoodnightJohn Goodnight
Northeast Regional Director

Click here to learn more about John!

Email: john.goodnight@yaliberty.org

Connecticut

Aidan Garfield

Aidan Garfield
University of Connecticut '19
Click here to contact Aidan

Email: aidangarfield@yaliberty.org

Apply for this position here!

Maine


MassachusettsApply for this position here!

 

 

 

 

Kassy Dillon

Kassy Dillon
Mount Holyoke College '18
Click here to contact Kassy

Email: kassy.dillon@yaliberty.org 

  

Apply for this position here!  

New Hampshire

 

Joshua Fox

Joshua Fox
University of New Hampshire '19
Click here to contact Joshua

Email: joshua.fox@yaliberty.org

 

 

Apply for this position here!  

New Jersey

Knee

Robert Knee
Seton Hall '17
Click here to contact Robert

Email: bob.knee@yaliberty.org 

Jacob Linker

Jacob Linker
Fordham University '18
Click here to contact Jacob

Email: jacob.linker@yaliberty.org 


 

Apply for this position here!


New York

Pietro Geraci

Pietro Geraci
Vassar College '18
Click here to contact Pietro

Email: pietro.geraci@yaliberty.org

 

 

Daniel Giles

Daniel Giles
University at Buffalo, the State University of New York '15
Click here to contact Daniel

Email: daniel.giles@yaliberty.org

 

 

 

  
Austin O'Boyle

Austin O'Boyle
Hofstra University '18
Click here to contact Austin

Email: austin.oboyle@yaliberty.org

John Exner

John Exner
Cayuga Community College '17
Click here to contact John

Email: john.exner@yaliberty.org

Christine Burger

Christine Burger
University of New York at Albany '17
Click here to contact Christine

Email: christine.burger@yaliberty.org

 

Apply for this position here!

Rhode Island

Apply for this position here!

Vermont

Apply for this position here! 

 

Southeast Region

image Lydia Schwertfeger
Southeast Regional Director

Click here to learn more about Lydia!

Email: lydia.schwertfeger@yaliberty.org

Alabama


FloridaApply for this position here!

  
Kelli Huck

Kelli Huck
Flagler College '18
Click here to contact Kelli

Email: kelli.huck@yaliberty.org

Apply for this position here!

Georgia

Thelma IJ

Thelma IJ
College of Charleston '17
Click here to contact Thelma

Email: thelma.ij@yaliberty.org 

Adam Heffner

Adam Heffner

Kennesaw State

Click here to contact Adam

Email: adam.heffner@yaliberty.org 

Apply for this position here!


Mississippi


Apply for this position here!

North Carolina

 

 
  
Savanna Soto

Savannah Soto
University of North Carolina - Charlotte '18
Click here to contact Savannah

Email: savannah.soto@yaliberty.org 

Joe Warta

Joseph Warta
Wake Technical Community College '17
Click here to contact Joseph

Email: joseph.warta@yaliberty.org

Benjamin Waldman

Benjamin Waldman
University of North Carolina at Charlotte '19
Click here to contact Benjamin.

Email: benjamin.waldman@yaliberty.org 


Apply for this position here!

South Carolina


Tennessee
Apply for this position here!

Apply for this position here!

Virginia

Caitlyn Tierney

Caitlyn Tierney
Virginia Tech '18
Click here to contact Caitlyn

Email: caitlyn.tierney@yaliberty.org

Michael Wigginton

Michael Wigginton
Regent University '17
Click here to contact Michael

Email: michael.wigginton@yaliberty.org

Apply for this position here!

West Virginia


Apply for this position here!

West Region

image Erin Yeoman
West Regional Director

Click here to learn more about Erin!

Email: erin.yeoman@yaliberty.org

 

Alaska


Apply for this position here!

California

Taylor Heyen

Taylor Heyen
California State Polytechnic University, Pomona '17
Click here to contact Taylor

Email: taylor.heyen@yaliberty.org

 

Everett Heath

Everett Heath
Humboldt State University ''18
Click here to contact Everett

Email: everett.heath@yaliberty.org 

Andrew Di Giovanna

Andrew Di Giovanna
Citrus College '17
Click here to contact Andrew

Email: andrew.digiovanna@yaliberty.org

Trey LaRocca

Trey LaRocca
Riverside Community College '19
Click here to contact Trey

Email: trey.larocca@yaliberty.org 

image

Matthew Khalkhali
Pasadena City College '17
Click here to contact Matthew

Email: matthew.khalkhali@yaliberty.org 

Lisa Di Giovanna

Lisa Di Giovanna
California State University- Los Angeles '18
Click here to contact Lisa

Email: lisa.digiovanna@yaliberty.org

Ryan Irwin

Ryan Irwin
California State University- San Marcos '19
Click here to contact Ryan

Email: ryan.irwin@yaliberty.org


Apply for this position here!

Hawaii


Apply for this position here!

Idaho

Mark Goodale

Mark Goodale
Boise State University '19
Click here to contact Mark

Email: mark.goodale@yaliberty.org

Apply for this position here!

Nevada

Oregon
Apply for this position here!

Brent Furbee

Brent Furbee
Christopher Newport University '11
Click here to contact Brent

Email: brent.furbee@yaliberty.org

Tony Walker

Tony Walker
Linn-Benton Community College '18
Click here to contact Tony

Email: tony.walker@yaliberty.org

Apply for this position here!


Washington

anderson

Taylor Anderson
Eastern Washington University '17
Click here to contact Taylor

Email: taylor.anderson@yaliberty.org

 

Luedeke

Andrew Luedeke
Washington State University '18
Click here to contact Andrew

Email: andrew.luedeke@yaliberty.org

Apply for this position here!