YAL Leadership Team

 

Click the region tab below to access your regional and state representatives on YAL's Leadership Team.

MapWestCentralMidwestSoutheast

Northeast

JOIN THE LEADERSHIP TEAM

Want to be a part of YAL's growing network of young leaders?  Click the banner below to apply for a State Chair position. 

Apply to join the YAL Leadership Team

tyTy Hicks
Executive Vice President

Click here to learn more about Ty!

Email: ty.hicks@yaliberty.org

Central Region

 

Brittany Wilson

Central Regional Director

Click here to learn more about Moorea!

Email: moorea.odonnell@yaliberty.org

 

Arkansas

Skyler Bowden

Skyler Bowden
Akransas Tech Uniersity '19
Click here to contact Skyler

Email: skyler.bowden@yaliberty.org

 

Jason Hammons

Jason Hammons
Arkansas Tech University
Click here to contact Jason

Email: jason.hammons@yaliberty.org

Apply for this position here! 

Arizona

Apply for this position here!

Colorado

richard

Richard Wickham
University of Colorado - Colorado Springs '18
Click here to contact Richard

Email: richard.wichkam@yaliberty.org
 

Apply for this position here!

Kansas

Maria Chruch

Maria Church
Wichita State University '18
Click here to contact Maria

Email: maria.church@yaliberty.org
 

Apply for this position here!

Louisiana

Dustin Hart

Dustin Hart
Louisiana State University
Click here to contact Dustin

Email: dustin.hart@yaliberty.org

Joseph Shamp

Joseph Shamp
University of Louisiana Lafayette '18
Click here to contact Joseph

Email: joseph.shamp@yaliberty.org

Apply for this position here!


Montana

Skoog

Kaitlyn Skoog
Montana State University '17
Click here to contact Kaitlyn

Email: kaitlyn.skoog@yaliberty.org

 

Apply for this position here!


Nebraska

Joshua Bates

Joshua Bates
Central Community College-Columbus 
Click here to contact Joshua

Email: joshua.bates@yaliberty.org

 

Apply for this position here!

 

New Mexico 

Jessamin

Jessamin Ceron
University of New Mexico '18
Click here to contact Jessamin

Email: jessamin.ceron@yaliberty.org

 

Apply for this position here!

North Dakota

Apply for this position here!

Oklahoma

Erik Cooper

Erik Cooper
Northeastern State University '19
Click here to contact Erik

Email: erik.cooper@yaliberty.org
 

Rachael Marriott

Rachael Marriott
Northeastern State University '18
Click here to contact Rachael

Email: rachael.marriott@yaliberty.org
 

Apply for this position here!

South Dakota

Apply for this position here!

Texas

Chris Harelson

Michael Anderson
University of Houston '18
Click here to contact Michael 

Email: michael.anderson@yaliberty.org

 

 

Apply for this position here!

Utah

Chris Harelson

Chris Harelson
Latter Day Saints Business College '16
Click here to contact Chris

Email: chris.harelson@yaliberty.org

 

Nathan Winkel

Nathan Winkel
Latter-Day Saint Business College '17
Click here to contact Nathan

Email: nathan.winkel@yaliberty.org


Apply for this position here!

Wyoming

Apply for this position here!


Mid-Atlantic Region

 imageMatt D'Alesio
Mid-Atlantic Regional Director

Click here to learn more about Matt!

Emailmatt.dalesio@yaliberty.org

 

 

Delaware

Jason Stewart

Jason Stewart
University of Delaware '17
Click here to contact Jason

Email: jason.stewart@yaliberty.org 

Apply for this position here!

District of Columbia

Annamarie Rienzi

Annamarie Rienzi 
American University '18
Click here to contact Annamarie

Email: annamarie.rienzi@yaliberty.org

 

Apply for this position here!

Maryland

Sean Akey

Sean Akey
University of Maryland Baltimore County '16
Click here to contact Sean

Email: sean.akey@yaliberty.org

Apply for this position here!

Michigan

Victoria

Victoria Dennis
Central Michigan University '17
Click here to contact Victoria

Email: victoria.dennis@yaliberty.org 

Isaac Edikauskas

Isaac Edikauskas
Michigan State University '16
Click here to contact Isaac

Email: isaac.edikauskas@yaliberty.org 

Brendan Noble

Brendan Noble
Hillsdale College '18
Click here to contact Brendan

Email: brendan.noble@yaliberty.org

Apply for this position here!


Ohio

Garrett Kehr

Garrett Kehr
Capital University '18
Click here to contact Garrett

Email: garrett.kehr@yaliberty.org

 

 

Sam Waldvogel

Sam Waldvogel
Capital University '20
Click here to contact Sam

Email: sam.waldvogel@yaliberty.org

Jeremiah Van Auken

Jeremiah Van Auken
Xavier University '18
Click here to contact Jeremiah

Email: jeremiah.vanauken@yaliberty.org

 

 

Apply for this position here!

Pennsylvania

Thomas Carey

Tom Carey
Ursinus College '17
Click here to contact Tom

Email: tom.carey@yaliberty.org

 

Kaleigh Cunningham

Kaleigh Cunningham
Kutztown University of Pennsylvania 
Click here to contact Kaleigh

Email: kaleigh.cunningham@yaliberty.org

Michael McClelland

Michael McClelland
Pennsylvania State University '16
Click here to contact Michael

Email: michael.mcclelland@yaliberty.org

Apply for this position here!


Midwest Region

 MattSean Themea
Midwest Regional Director

Click here to learn more about Sean!

Email: sean.themea@yaliberty.org

 

Iowa

Betsy Pearson

Betsy Pearson
University of Iowa '17
Click here to contact Betsy

Email: betsy.pearson@yaliberty.org 

Wade Hill

Wade Hill
Coe College '19
Click here to contact Wade

Email: wade.hill@yaliberty.org 

Ian Reed

Ian Reed
Iowa State University '19
Click here to contact Ian

Email: ian.reed@yaliberty.org

Apply for this position here!

Illinois

Darren

Darren Buchanan
Harper College '17
Click here to contact Darren

Email: darren.buchanan@yaliberty.org

Amber Loveshe

Amber Loveshe
Loyola University Chicago '18
Click here to contact Amber

Email: amber.loveshe@yaliberty.org

Nathan Berning

Nathan Berning
Stanford University '18
Click here to contact Nathan

Email: nathan.berning@yaliberty.org

Apply for this position here!

Indiana

 Nathaniel Berg

Nathaniel Berg
Indiana State University '17
Click here to contact Nathaniel

Email: nate.berg@yaliberty.org

David Ferguson

David Ferguson
Indiana University-Purdue University Fort Wayne '20
Click here to contact David

Email: david.ferguson@yaliberty.org

Apply for this position here!

Kentucky

Sebastian Torres

Sebastian Torres
Eastern Kentucky University '17
Click here to contact Sebastian

Email: sebastian.torres@yaliberty.org

Theodore Roberts

Theodore Roberts
Transylvania University '20
Click here to contact Theodore

Email: theodore.roberts@yaliberty.org

 

Apply for this position here!

Minnesota

Liam Nuhring

Liam Nuhring
Concordia College '17
Click here to contact Liam

Email: liam.nuhring@yaliberty.org

Apply for this position here!

Missouri

Alex Merker

Alex Merker
University of Central Missouri
Click here to contact Alex

Email: alex.merker@yaliberty.org

 

 

Mackenzie Veith

Mackenzie Vieth
Lindenwood University '17
Click here to contact Mackenzie

Email: mackenzie.vieth@yaliberty.org

 

Jaret Scharnhorst

Jaret Scharnhorst
University of Wisconsin Green Bay '18
Click here to contact Jaret

Email: Jaret.Scharnhorst@yaliberty.org

Apply for this position here!

Wisconsin

Jessica Murphy

Jessica Murphy
University of Wisconsin Green Bay '18
Click here to contact Jessica

Email: jessica.murphy@yaliberty.org

Andrew Freese

Andrew Freese
University of Wisconsin Whitewater '18
Click here to contact Andrew

Email: andrew.freese@yaliberty.org

Chris Czarnecki

Chris Czarnecki
Marquette University '19
Click here to contact Chris

Email: chris.czarnecki@yaliberty.org

Apply for this position here!


Northeast

 GoodnightJohn Goodnight
Northeast Regional Director

Click here to learn more about John!

Email: john.goodnight@yaliberty.org

Connecticut

Aidan Garfield

Aidan Garfield
University of Connecticut '19
Click here to contact Aidan

Email: aidangarfield@yaliberty.org

Apply for this position here!

Maine

Ryan Hara

Ryan Hara
Colby College '18
Click here to contact Ryan

Email: ryan.hara@yaliberty.org

Apply for this position here!

Massachusetts

Cameron Westbrook

Cameron Westbrook
Louisiana State University '18
Click here to contact Cameron

Email: cameron.westbrook@yaliberty.org

 

 

Kassy Dillon

Kassy Dillon
Mount Holyoke College '18
Click here to contact Kassy

Email: kassy.dillon@yaliberty.org 

Luis Cabral

Luis Cabral
Bristol Community College '19
Click here to contact Luis

Email: luis.cabral@yaliberty.org 

Apply for this position here!  

New Hampshire

 

Joshua Fox

Joshua Fox
University of New Hampshire '19
Click here to contact Joshua

Email: joshua.fox@yaliberty.org

 

 

Apply for this position here!  

New Jersey

Andrew O'Connor

Andrew O'Connor
Rutgers University - New Brunswick '18
Click here to contact Andrew

Email: andrew.oconnor@yaliberty.org

Jacob Linker

Jacob Linker
Fordham University '18
Click here to contact Jacob

Email: jacob.linker@yaliberty.org 

Knee

Robert Knee
Seton Hall '17
Click here to contact Robert

Email: bob.knee@yaliberty.org 

 

Apply for this position here!


New York

Pietro Geraci

Pietro Geraci
Vassar College '18
Click here to contact Pietro

Email: pietro.geraci@yaliberty.org

 

 

Daniel Giles

Daniel Giles
University at Buffalo, the State University of New York '15
Click here to contact Daniel

Email: daniel.giles@yaliberty.org

 

Irving Weihs

Irving Weihs
Manhattan College '18
Click here to contact Irving

Email: irving.weihs@yalibery.org 

Pooja Bachani

Pooja Bachani
Long Island University, Post Campus '17
Click here to contact Pooja

Email: pooja.bachani@yaliberty.org 

TJ Keegan

Thomas Keegan II
SUNY Cortland '17
Click here to contact Thomas

Email: thomas.keegan@yaliberty.org

Austin O'Boyle

Austin O'Boyle
Hofstra University '18
Click here to contact Austin

Email: austin.oboyle@yaliberty.org

Apply for this position here!

Rhode Island

Apply for this position here!
 

Vermont

Apply for this position here! 

 

Southeast Region

image Lydia Schwertfeger
Southeast Regional Director

Click here to learn more about Lydia!

Email: lydia.schwertfeger@yaliberty.org

Alabama

miller

Gordon Miller
Troy University '17
Click here to contact Gordon

Email: gordon.miller@yaliberty.org

Apply for this position here!

Florida

 Tamara Stainton

Tamara Stainton
St. Petersburg College '17
Click here to contact Tamara

Email: tamara.stainton@yaliberty.org 

Kelli Huck

Kelli Huck
Flagler College '18
Click here to contact Kelli

Email: kelli.huck@yaliberty.org

 

Apply for this position here!

Georgia

Thelma IJ

Thelma IJ
College of Charleston '17
Click here to contact Thelma

Email: thelma.ij@yaliberty.org 

Adam Heffner

Adam Heffner

Kennesaw State

Click here to contact Adam

Email: adam.heffner@yaliberty.org 

Apply for this position here!


Mississippi

Tavish Kelly

Tavish Kelly
Mississippi State University '12
Click here to contact Tavish

Email: tavish.kelly@yaliberty.org

Apply for this position here!


North Carolina

Aaron Littlefield

Aaron Littlefield
Western Carolina University '14
Click here to contact Aaron

Email: aaron.littlefield@yaliberty.org 

Brandon Hendricks

Brandon Hendricks
University of North Carolina - Charlotte '16
Click here to contact Brandon

Email: brandon.hendricks@yaliberty.org 

Savanna Soto

Savannah Soto
University of North Carolina - Charlotte '18
Click here to contact Savannah

Email: savannah.soto@yaliberty.org 

Joe Warta

Joseph Warta
Wake Technical Community College '17
Click here to contact Joseph

Email: joseph.warta@yaliberty.org

Benjamin Waldman

Benjamin Waldman
University of North Carolina at Charlotte '19
Click here to contact Benjamin.

Email: benjamin.waldman@yaliberty.org 


Apply for this position here!

South Carolina

Natalie Le

Natalie Le
The College of Charleston
Click here to contact Natalie

Email: natalie.le@yaliberty.org

Apply for this position here!

Tennessee

Apply for this position here!

Virginia

Caitlyn Tierney

Caitlyn Tierney
Virginia Tech '18
Click here to contact Caitlyn

Email: caitlyn.tierney@yaliberty.org

Stuart Hench

Stuart Hench
Virginia Tech '17
Click here to contact Stuart

Email: stuart.hench@yaliberty.org 

 

Michael Wigginton

Michael Wigginton
Regent University '17
Click here to contact Michael

Email: michael.wigginton@yaliberty.org

Apply for this position here!

West Virginia

Eddie Stamper

Eddie Stamper
Marshall University '18
Click here to contact Eddie

Email: eddie.stamper@yaliberty.org

Apply for this position here!

West Region

image Erin Yeoman
West Regional Director

Click here to learn more about Erin!

Email: erin.yeoman@yaliberty.org

 

Alaska


Apply for this position here!

California

sureaz

Kevin Suarez
De Anza College '18
Click here to contact Kevin

Email: kevin.suarez@yaliberty.org

Taylor Heyen

Taylor Heyen
California State Polytechnic University, Pomona '17
Click here to contact Taylor

Email: taylor.heyen@yaliberty.org

 

Everett Heath

Everett Heath
Humboldt State University ''18
Click here to contact Everett

Email: everett.heath@yaliberty.org 

Andrew Di Giovanna

Andrew Di Giovanna
Citrus College '17
Click here to contact Andrew

Email: andrew.digiovanna@yaliberty.org

Trey LaRocca

Trey LaRocca
Riverside Community College '19
Click here to contact Trey

Email: trey.larocca@yaliberty.org 

image

Matthew Khalkhali
Pasadena City College '17
Click here to contact Matthew

Email: matthew.khalkhali@yaliberty.org 

 

Lisa Di Giovanna

Lisa Di Giovanna
California State University- Los Angeles '18
Click here to contact Lisa

Email: lisa.digiovanna@yaliberty.org

 

Ryan Irwin

Ryan Irwin
California State University- San Marcos '19
Click here to contact Ryan

Email: ryan.irwin@yaliberty.org

 

Apply for this position here!

Hawaii


Apply for this position here!

Idaho

Mark Goodale

Mark Goodale
Boise State University '19
Click here to contact Mark

Email: mark.goodale@yaliberty.org

Apply for this position here!

Nevada

Erika Manning

Erika Manning
University of Nevada - Reno '17
Click here to contact Erika

Email: erika.manning@yaliberty.org


Apply for this position here!

Oregon

Brent Furbee

Brent Furbee
Christopher Newport University '11
Click here to contact Brent

Email: brent.furbee@yaliberty.org

Tony Walker

Tony Walker
Linn-Benton Community College '18
Click here to contact Tony

Email: tony.walker@yaliberty.org

Apply for this position here!


Washington

anderson

Taylor Anderson
Eastern Washington University '17
Click here to contact Taylor

Email: taylor.anderson@yaliberty.org

 

Apply for this position here!