YAL Leadership Team

 

Click the region tab below to access your regional and state representatives on YAL's Leadership Team.

MapWestCentralMidwestSoutheast

Northeast

JOIN THE LEADERSHIP TEAM

Want to be a part of YAL's growing network of young leaders?  Click the banner below to apply for a State Chair position. 

Apply to join the YAL Leadership Team

tyTy Hicks
National Field Director

Click here to learn more about Ty!

Email: ty.hicks@yaliberty.org

Central Region

 Moorea

Moorea O'Donnell

Central Regional Director

Click here to learn more about Moorea!

Email: moorea.odonnell@yaliberty.org

 

Arkansas

Bowden

Skyler Bowden
Akransas Tech Uniersity '19
Click here to contact Skyler

Email: skyler.bowden@yaliberty.org

 

Jason H

Jason Hammons
Arkansas Tech University
Click here to contact Jason

Email: jason.hammons@yaliberty.org

Apply for this position here! 

Arizona

Owen

Francisco Owen
James Madison University '16
Click here to contact Francisco

Email: francisco.owen@yaliberty.org

Apply for this position here!

Colorado

richard

Richard Wickham
University of Colorado - Colorado Springs '18
Click here to contact Richard

Email: richard.wichkam@yaliberty.org
 

Apply for this position here!

Kansas

Maria Church

Maria Church
Wichita State University '18
Click here to contact Maria

Email: maria.church@yaliberty.org
 

Apply for this position here!

Louisiana

Hart

Dustin Hart
Louisiana State University
Click here to contact Dustin

Email: dustin.hart@yaliberty.org

 

 

 

Shamp

Joseph Shamp
University of Louisiana Lafayette '18
Click here to contact Joseph

Email: joseph.shamp@yaliberty.org

Apply for this position here!

Montana

Skoog

Kaitlyn Skoog
Montana State University '17
Click here to contact Kaitlyn

Email: kaitlyn.skoog@yaliberty.org

 

Apply for this position here!


Nebraska

Josh Bates

Joshua Bates
Central Community College-Columbus 
Click here to contact Joshua

Email: joshua.bates@yaliberty.org

 

Apply for this position here!

 

New Mexico 

Jessamin

Jessamin Ceron
University of New Mexico '18
Click here to contact Jessamin

Email: jessamin.ceron@yaliberty.org

 

Apply for this position here!

North Dakota

Apply for this position here!

Oklahoma

Cooper

Erik Cooper
Northeastern State University '19
Click here to contact Erik

Email: erik.cooper@yaliberty.org
 

Rachael Marriott

Rachael Marriott
Northeastern State University '18
Click here to contact Rachael

Email: rachael.marriott@yaliberty.org
 

Apply for this position here!

South Dakota

Apply for this position here!

Texas

enright

Jack Enright
Texas Christian University '13
Click here to contact Jack

Email: jack.enright@yaliberty.org

 

 

Apply for this position here!

Utah

Chris

Chris Harelson
Latter Day Saints Business College '16
Click here to contact Chris

Email: chris.harelson@yaliberty.org

 

Nathan

Nathan Winkel
Latter-Day Saint Business College '17
Click here to contact Nathan

Email: nathan.winkel@yaliberty.org


Brandon

Brandon Horlacher
Utah Valley University '18
Click here to contact Brandon

Email: brandon.horlacher@yaliberty.org 

Sierra

Sierra Williams
Weber State University '24
Click here to contact Sierra

Email: sierra.williams@yaliberty.org 

Apply for this position here!

Wyoming

Apply for this position here!


Mid-Atlantic Region

 imageMatt D'Alesio
Mid-Atlantic Regional Director

Click here to learn more about Matt!

Emailmatt.dalesio@yaliberty.org

 

 

Delaware

Jason

Jason Stewart
University of Delaware '17
Click here to contact Jason

Email: jason.stewart@yaliberty.org 

Apply for this position here!

District of Columbia

Annamarie Headshot

Annamarie Rienzi 
American University '18
Click here to contact Annamarie

Email: annamarie.rienzi@yaliberty.org

 

Apply for this position here!

Maryland

akey

Sean Akey
University of Maryland Baltimore County '16
Click here to contact Sean

Email: sean.akey@yaliberty.org

Micah

Micah Kogok
College of Southern Maryland
Click here to contact Micah

Email: michah.kogok@yaliberty.org 

Apply for this position here!

Michigan

Victoria

Victoria Dennis
Central Michigan University '17
Click here to contact Victoria

Email: victoria.dennis@yaliberty.org 

Isaac Headshot

Isaac Edikauskas
Michigan State University '16
Click here to contact Isaac

Email: isaac.edikauskas@yaliberty.org 

Apply for this position here!


Ohio

kehr

Garrett Kehr
Capital University '18
Click here to contact Garrett

Email: garrett.kehr@yaliberty.org

 

 

Sam Waldvogel

Sam Waldvogel
Capital University '20
Click here to contact Sam

Email: sam.waldvogel@yaliberty.org

Jeremiah van Auken

Jeremiah Van Auken
Xavier University '18
Click here to contact Jeremiah

Email: jeremiah.vanauken@yaliberty.org

 

 

Apply for this position here!

Pennsylvania

carey

Tom Carey
Ursinus College '17
Click here to contact Tom

Email: tom.carey@yaliberty.org

 

lindquist

Savannah Lindquist
Temple University '17
Click here to contact Savannah

Email: savannah.lindquist@yaliberty.org

 

 

cunningham

Kaleigh Cunningham
Kutztown University of Pennsylvania 
Click here to contact Kaleigh

Email: kaleigh.cunningham@yaliberty.org

 

Michael McClellan

Michael McClelland
Pennsylvania State University '16
Click here to contact Michael

Email: michael.mcclelland@yaliberty.org

Apply for this position here!


Midwest Region

 MattSean Themea
Midwest Regional Director

Click here to learn more about Sean!

Email: sean.themea@yaliberty.org

 

Iowa

Betsy

Betsy Pearson
University of Iowa '17
Click here to contact Betsy

Email: betsy.pearson@yaliberty.org 

Wade

Wade Hill
Coe College '19
Click here to contact Wade

Email: wade.hill@yaliberty.org 

Ian Reed

Ian Reed
Iowa State University '19
Click here to contact Ian

Email: ian.reed@yaliberty.org

Apply for this position here!

Illinois

Darren

Darren Buchanan
Harper College '17
Click here to contact Darren

Email: darren.buchanan@yaliberty.org

Amber Loveshe

Amber Loveshe
Loyola University Chicago '18
Click here to contact Amber

Email: amber.loveshe@yaliberty.org

Alex Meyer

Alex Meyer
Loras College '18
Click here to contact Alex

Email: alex.meyer@yaliberty.org

Apply for this position here!

Indiana

 Nathaniel Berg

Nathaniel Berg
Indiana State University '17
Click here to contact Nathaniel

Email: nate.berg@yaliberty.org

David Ferguson

David Ferguson
Indiana University-Purdue University Fort Wayne '20
Click here to contact David

Email: david.ferguson@yaliberty.org

Apply for this position here!

Kentucky

torres

Sebastian Torres
Eastern Kentucky University '17
Click here to contact Sebastian

Email: sebastian.torres@yaliberty.org

Theodore

Theodore Roberts
Transylvania University '20
Click here to contact Theodore

Email: theodore.roberts@yaliberty.org

 

Apply for this position here!

Minnesota

Nuhring

Liam Nuhring
Concordia College '17
Click here to contact Liam

Email: liam.nuhring@yaliberty.org

Apply for this position here!

Missouri

Merker

Alex Merker
University of Central Missouri
Click here to contact Alex

Email: alex.merker@yaliberty.org

 

 

Vieth

Mackenzie Vieth
Lindenwood University '17
Click here to contact Mackenzie

Email: mackenzie.vieth@yaliberty.org

 

Jaret

Jaret Scharnhorst
University of Wisconsin Green Bay '18
Click here to contact Jaret

Email: Jaret.Scharnhorst@yaliberty.org

Apply for this position here!

Wisconsin

murphy

Jessica Murphy
University of Wisconsin Green Bay '18
Click here to contact Jessica

Email: jessica.murphy@yaliberty.org

A Freese

Andrew Freese
University of Wisconsin Whitewater '18
Click here to contact Andrew

Email: andrew.freese@yaliberty.org

czarnecki

Chris Czarnecki
Marquette University '19
Click here to contact Chris

Email: chris.czarnecki@yaliberty.org

Apply for this position here!


Northeast

 GoodnightJohn Goodnight
Northeast Regional Director

Click here to learn more about John!

Email: john.goodnight@yaliberty.org

Connecticut

Garfield

Aidan Garfield
University of Connecticut '19
Click here to contact Aidan

Email: aidangarfield@yaliberty.org

Apply for this position here!

Maine

Hara

Ryan Hara
Colby College '18
Click here to contact Ryan

Email: ryan.hara@yaliberty.org

Apply for this position here!

Massachusetts

Cameron Westbrook

Cameron Westbrook
Louisiana State University '18
Click here to contact Cameron

Email: cameron.westbrook@yaliberty.org

 

 

Kassy

Kassy Dillon
Mount Holyoke College '18
Click here to contact Kassy

Email: kassy.dillon@yaliberty.org 

Luis

Luis Cabral
Bristol Community College '19
Click here to contact Luis

Email: luis.cabral@yaliberty.org 

Apply for this position here!  

New Hampshire

Shane

Shane Quinn
Duquesne University '18
Click here to contact Shane

Email: shane.quinn@yaliberty.org

 

JFox

Joshua Fox
University of New Hampshire '19
Click here to contact Joshua

Email: joshua.fox@yaliberty.org

 

Apply for this position here!  

New Jersey

O'Connor

Andrew O'Connor
Rutgers University - New Brunswick '18
Click here to contact Andrew

Email: andrew.oconnor@yaliberty.org

Linker

Jacob Linker
Fordham University '18
Click here to contact Jacob

Email: jacob.linker@yaliberty.org 

Knee

Robert Knee
Seton Hall '17
Click here to contact Robert

Email: bob.knee@yaliberty.org 

 

Apply for this position here!


New York

pietro

Pietro Geraci
Vassar College '18
Click here to contact Pietro

Email: pietro.geraci@yaliberty.org

 

 

giles

Daniel Giles
University at Buffalo, the State University of New York '15
Click here to contact Daniel

Email: daniel.giles@yaliberty.org

 

Irving

Irving Weihs
Manhattan College '18
Click here to contact Irving

Email: irving.weihs@yalibery.org 

Casa

Matthew Casa
University of Buffalo '17
Click here to contact Matthew

Email: matthew.casa@yaliberty.org 

Pooja

Pooja Bachani
Long Island University, Post Campus '17
Click here to contact Pooja

Email: pooja.bachani@yaliberty.org 

Keegan

Thomas Keegan II
SUNY Cortland '17
Click here to contact Thomas

Email: thomas.keegan@yaliberty.org

O'Boyle

Austin O'Boyle
Hofstra University '18
Click here to contact Austin

Email: austin.oboyle@yaliberty.org

Apply for this position here!

Rhode Island

Apply for this position here!
 

Vermont

Apply for this position here! 

 

Southeast Region

image Lydia Schwertfeger
Southeast Regional Director

Click here to learn more about Lydia!

Email: lydia.schwertfeger@yaliberty.org

Alabama

miller

Gordon Miller
Troy University '17
Click here to contact Gordon

Email: gordon.miller@yaliberty.org

DJ

DJ Parten
University of South Alabama '17
Click here to contact DJ

Email: dj.parten@yaliberty.org
 

Apply for this position here!

Florida

 Tamara

Tamara Stainton
St. Petersburg College '17
Click here to contact Tamara

Email: tamara.stainton@yaliberty.org 

Huck

Kelli Huck
Flagler College '18
Click here to contact Kelli

Email: kelli.huck@yaliberty.org

Apply for this position here!

Georgia

Thelma

Thelma IJ
College of Charleston '17
Click here to contact Thelma

Email: thelma.ij@yaliberty.org 

Apply for this position here!


Mississippi

Kelly

Tavish Kelly
Mississippi State University '12
Click here to contact Tavish

Email: tavish.kelly@yaliberty.org

Apply for this position here!


North Carolina

 image

Brittany Wilson
University of North Carolina at Charlotte '17
Click here to contact Brittany

Email: brittany.wilson@yaliberty.org

Littlefield

Aaron Littlefield
Western Carolina University '14
Click here to contact Aaron

Email: aaron.littlefield@yaliberty.org 

Brandon

Brandon Hendricks
University of North Carolina - Charlotte '16
Click here to contact Brandon

Email: brandon.hendricks@yaliberty.org 

Savannah

Savannah Soto
University of North Carolina - Charlotte '18
Click here to contact Savannah

Email: savannah.soto@yaliberty.org 

 

Apply for this position here!

South Carolina

Clayton

Clayton Warnke
Clemson University '18
Click here to contact Clayton

Email: clayton.warnke@yaliberty.org 

Michael

Michael Kriete
University of South Carolina '18
Click here to contact Michael

Email: michael.kriete@yaliberty.org

Natalie

Natalie Le
The College of Charleston
Click here to contact Natalie

Email: natalie.le@yaliberty.org

Apply for this position here!

Tennessee

Apply for this position here!

Virginia

Caitlyn

Caitlyn Tierney
Virginia Tech '18
Click here to contact Caitlyn

Email: caitlyn.tierney@yaliberty.org

Hench

Stuart Hench
Virginia Tech '17
Click here to contact Stuart

Email: stuart.hench@yaliberty.org 

 

Wigginton

Michael Wigginton
Regent University '17
Click here to contact Michael

Email: michael.wigginton@yaliberty.org

Apply for this position here!

West Virginia

Eddie

Eddie Stamper
Marshall University '18
Click here to contact Eddie

Email: eddie.stamper@yaliberty.org

Apply for this position here!

West Region

image Erin Yeoman
West Regional Director

Click here to learn more about Erin!

Email: erin.yeoman@yaliberty.org

 

Alaska


Apply for this position here!

California

sureaz

Kevin Suarez
De Anza College '18
Click here to contact Kevin

Email: kevin.suarez@yaliberty.org

image

Taylor Heyen
California State Polytechnic University, Pomona '17
Click here to contact Taylor

Email: taylor.heyen@yaliberty.org

 

Everett

Everett Heath
Humboldt State University ''18
Click here to contact Everett

Email: everett.heath@yaliberty.org 

Andrew

Andrew Di Giovanna
Citrus College '17
Click here to contact Andrew

Email: andrew.digiovanna@yaliberty.org

Trey

Trey LaRocca
Riverside Community College '19
Click here to contact Trey

Email: trey.larocca@yaliberty.org 

 

Lisa D

Lisa Di Giovanna
California State University- Los Angeles '18
Click here to contact Lisa

Email: lisa.digiovanna@yaliberty.org

 

R Irwin

Ryan Irwin
California State University- San Marcos '19
Click here to contact Ryan

Email: ryan.irwin@yaliberty.org

 

Apply for this position here!

Hawaii


Apply for this position here!

Idaho

image

Mark Goodale
Boise State University '19
Click here to contact Mark

Email: mark.goodale@yaliberty.org

Apply for this position here!

Nevada

Erika

Erika Manning
University of Nevada - Reno '17
Click here to contact Erika

Email: erika.manning@yaliberty.org


Apply for this position here!

Oregon

Furbee

Brent Furbee
Christopher Newport University '11
Click here to contact Brent

Email: brent.furbee@yaliberty.org

Walker

Tony Walker
Linn-Benton Community College '18
Click here to contact Tony

Email: tony.walker@yaliberty.org

Apply for this position here!


Washington

anderson

Taylor Anderson
Eastern Washington University '17
Click here to contact Taylor

Email: taylor.anderson@yaliberty.org

 

Apply for this position here!